Garlicky Baked Parmesan Fries

28 Feb

The best fries ever!

The best fries ever!!! And how did I come upon this great potato recipe?  I saw a version of these fries on a few different blogs, spun a few different ways.  One lazy and hungry night I wanted corn dogs with fries.  I  had the dogs but not my favorite bag o’ freezer fries.  On this night, I decide that I was no longer going to let the lack of a freezer food to prevent me from catering to my craving.  So what did I do?

I made the damn fries!!

And I have never bought another bag of frozen fries since:)

The recipe for Garlicky Baked Parmesan Fries

Ingredients

  • 3 large potatoes
  • 4 tablespoons corn starch
  • 1/4 cup vegetable oil
  • 4 cloves minced garlic
  • 1 tablespoon black pepper
  • 3 tablespoons grated Parmesan cheese (The drier the better crunch)

Preheat oven to 420 degrees. Cut your potatoes into wedges and put them in a microwave safe dish with cover and vent or steam bag for about 4 minutes.  Next I mix my garlic and oil together and microwave for about 1 minute to infuse the garlic a bit.  Take 3 tablespoons of your garlic oil(no garlic bits, they burn) and spread it on the bottom of your baking sheet.  Next toss your garlic oil with your potatoes.  Now toss the rest of your dry ingredients with your wedges and lay out on baking sheet. Pop these bad boys in the oven for about 20 minutes, flipping the wedges over at 10 minutes. Take them out and let the cool for about 5 minutes if can, before devouring the best fries you have ever had:)

*If your sheet does not have sides reduce the amount of oil by 2 1/2 tablespoons or else the oil will drip onto the burners and smoke your place up!

Leave a Reply

